Division 1
Churchill Hornets        
Benfields Lions        
Oxclose Sharks        
Westgate Hoopstars        
N'castle East Griffins        

Division 2
Oxclose Cougars        
West Hill Wasps        
Morpeth Mavericks        
N'castle College        
Phoenix Knights        
P and G Giants        

Division 4
N Shields All-Stars        
Phoenix Daze        
Morpeth Magic        
Oxclose Beavers        
All Saints Panthers        
Ashington Celtics        
Churchill Cobras        


Welcome to the new an improved website of the Oxclose Cougars Basketball Team. Oxclose Cougars has been an established club for over 15 years and now has three teams in each division of the Tynemet Basketball League:

Oxclose Sharks
Oxclose Cougars
Oxclose Beavers

The Tynemet League is one of the largest amateur basketball leagues in the country. Last year, the league had 350 players registered and 3 teams attained a 3 star Clubmark accreditation. For more information about the Tynemet Basketball League and how to get involved please click here.

We are always looking for new players to join any of our teams. The clubs provides training for junior players and also a training session for senior players. Everyone is welcome to train with the teams.

For more information about training sessions or how to get in contact with the club please click here.


The Basketball season has came to an end for all Oxclose Teams. Training will continue all summer with a new training session on Sunday's at 1pm.